Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search The Catalog


Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 42
Preferred library: Onslow County Public Library?

Odd One Out [electronic resource]. Nic Stone.

Stone, Nic. (Author).

Digital Content

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101939550 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: electronic resource
    remote
    1 online resource
  • Publisher: 2018.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us. Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter. When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her. Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her. One story. Three sides. No easy answers. AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR A BOSTON GLOBE BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2018 "Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue "Declaring yourself—how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with—is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times
Target Audience Note:
Text Difficulty 3 - Text Difficulty 4
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
780 Lexile.
5.1 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Crown Books for Young Readers, 2018. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 10495 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction
Romance
Young Adult Literature
Genre: Electronic books.
Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 42
Preferred library: Onslow County Public Library?

Additional Resources